Family Information

The McCormack Family in Tipperary

County : Tipperary

About Us

We are the McCormack family from Thurles in Co. Tipperary. My husband Dennis and I have lived in Thurles all our lives. With four grown up children and empty bedrooms and time to spare we became involved in hosting Exchange students. We have been hosting students for over 6 years. We enjoy sharing our culture and time with them. Living so close to the town centre and local schools is a big advantage for students staying with us as schools are within walking distance from our home. Our home has always been full of students from different countries such as Spain , Germany, Switzerland, Italy etc. We are still in contact with our past host children and many of them have returned to Ireland to visit us. Family life is so important to us and our home is always full of our children returning to say hi and have a coffee (or to be fed!!). My daughter is also a host mom so our students often interact and go cinema , shopping , sightseeing and go for meals together. We are a very close family and love nothing more than family gatherings and meals together. We love music and often like to visit the local pub to listen to family members playing traditional Irish music. We are a fun loving family and love nothing more than a good laugh. Our door is always open for a cup of tea and a chat!

House Images

Hosting Details

  • Host For: Girl
  • Children Age: 16+ Years
  • Established: from 7 Year
  • Capacity: 3 Student

Our Family, Children

  • Our Children(s) : 0 Children
  • Hobbies & Sports you can experience: Equestrian, swimming, library, rugby, soccer, running, cinema, musicals and much more...
  • Host Father Details:
  • Name : Denis McCormack
  • Age : 67 Year
  • Occupation : Retired
  • Hobbies : walking, cycling, cooking and playing traditional Irish music
  • Host Mother Details:
  • Name : Anne McCormack
  • Age : 65 Year
  • Occupation : Housewife
  • Hobbies : walking, swimming, cooking, active retirement group

Activities / Services

  • Airport Transfer-Return
  • Cinema
  • Horse Riding
  • Gym & Swim
  • Language Spoken at Home : English
  • Own Bedroom Possible : Yes
  • Number of Bedrooms: 5
  • About Our House : We live in a two storey town house. Our five bed-roomed home is only a five min walk to the town centre. Just around the corner from our home we have a beautiful park. We are only a few minutes walk to the rugby and soccer clubs. Being so close to town is very convenient as we have access to shops, food outlets, the train station, cinema, theatre, town park etc. on our doorstep. We don't have very many rules in our house but our students will be treated the same way with treated our own children. If you are looking for a funny fun loving Irish family to be a part of during your stay in Ireland then we might just be the family for you...
  • Activity : Equestrian, swimming, library, rugby, soccer, running, cinema, musicals and much more...

House Images

    Hosting Prices

    • Hosting Per Day at Price €55.00
    • Hosting Per Week at Price €388.00
    • Hosting Per Month at Price €1,555.00
    • Hosting Per Year at Price €13,995.00

    Activities / Services

    • Airport Transfer-Return at Price €150.00
    • Cinema at Price €10.00
    • Horse Riding at Price €20.00
    • Gym & Swim at Price €13.00