Family Information

Grant. Your home away from home

County : Waterford

About Us

Welcome to "your home away from home".. Whilst staying in our home, you will feel warm & safe. Let me introduce my family . Firstly id like to tell you a little bit about myself. My name is Pat, I am 41 years old, catholic and from Ireland. I work in Administration in University Hospital Waterford since 2002. I my spare time i like to swim and run. I have run over 25 marathons to date and most recently ran the Barcelona marathon in March 2018. My wife's name is Gillian, She is 43 years old, catholic and also from Ireland. For many years Gillian worked as a legal Secretary in a Solicitors firm. Gillian is now a wonderful stay at home mother, providing a wonderful home for her family. In Gillian's spare she likes to to yoga, Pilates and walking. Both myself and my wife are non smokers & drinkers. Our daughter Emily is 11 years old. After school Emily likes to crochet, her hobbies are listening to music, arts & crafts and part takes in activities such as swimming and dance/drama weekly. We share the home with 2 pets, 1 small housedog (daisy) & 1 small cat (Jessie). We live in a small, safe housing estate of 60 housing approx. which has a fantastic residential & Neighbour watch committee. Our housing estate is in Waterford City, on a frequent bus route to Schools (5mins) and within (10mins) commute to the city centre. Waterford city has transport available daily both bus and rail to all the major cities in Ireland, including the Dublin (Capital). On the weekends/holidays and during our spare time we love to spend quality family time together, exploring the coast lines(beaches) and inland (mountains/lakes) within Waterford city an county. Waterford is situated on the south east coast of Ireland. This facilitates us with many outstanding beaches and glorious coastal drives. The majority of beaches are within a 15-20min drive from the city. Driving inland to the Mountain/lakes region, this is a 30-45min drive, both beautiful and scenic. We are available to host students from 11years of age onwards.

House Images

Hosting Details

  • Host For: Both
  • Children Age: 11-15 Years
  • Established: from 10 Year
  • Capacity: 2 Student

Our Family, Children

  • Our Children(s) : 1 Children
  • Hobbies & Sports you can experience: Crocheting, arts & crafts, music & dance/drama,
  • Host Father Details:
  • Name : Pat
  • Age : 41 Year
  • Occupation : Administration
  • Hobbies : Swimming & Running
  • Host Mother Details:
  • Name : Gillian
  • Age : 43 Year
  • Occupation : House wife
  • Hobbies : yoga, Pilates & walking

Activities / Services

  • Language Spoken at Home : English
  • Own Bedroom Possible : Yes
  • Number of Bedrooms: 3
  • About Our House : 3 BEDROOM HOUSE
  • Activity : Crocheting, arts & crafts, music & dance/drama,

House Images

    Hosting Prices

    • Hosting Per Day at Price €58.00
    • Hosting Per Week at Price €400.00
    • Hosting Per Month at Price €1,555.00
    • Hosting Per Year at Price €13,995.00

    Activities / Services