Family Information

Fahy Family in Tuam Co. Galway

County : Galway

About Us

Hello and you are very welcome to our family page. My name is Imelda and I live with my 19 year old son Declan who is sat his Leaving Cert last June. He was attending St. Jarlath's Collage in Tuam. He will be will studying science in GMIT college, starting in the next two weeks.. I am a medical assistant at Feely's Total Health Pharmacy in the town. Tuam is a lovely small country town situated in Co. Galway in the west of Ireland and is only a thirty minute drive from Galway city. We have hosted students in our home during the academic school year, for the previous four years and have welcomed them with open hands and made them apart of our family during their stay . Our motto is "Our home is your home". We look forward to welcoming you very soon.

House Images

Hosting Details

  • Host For: Both
  • Children Age: 16+ Years
  • Established: from 4 Year
  • Capacity: 2 Student

Our Family, Children

  • Our Children(s) : 1 Children
  • Hobbies & Sports you can experience: We enjoy cycling, rugby and walking. There is a beautiful park situated beside our home where we enjoy going for walks.
  • Host Father Details:
  • Name : NA
  • Age : 58 Year
  • Occupation : NA
  • Hobbies : NA
  • Host Mother Details:
  • Name : Imelda
  • Age : 53 Year
  • Occupation : Medical assistant
  • Hobbies : walking, gardening and reading

Activities / Services

  • Airport Transfer
  • Cinema
  • Swimming
  • Gym
  • Football
  • Bowling
  • Language Spoken at Home : English
  • Own Bedroom Possible : Yes
  • Number of Bedrooms: 4
  • About Our House : Our home is a spacious bright and airy two story house, situated in a well established housing estate in the heart of Tuam. Our home is a five minute walk from all the local secondary schools. There are two female secondary schools, namely Presentation College Currylea Tuam and Mercy Secondary School There are two male secondary schools namely St Jarlaths College and Archbishop McHale College Tuam My past students have attended St Jarlaths and the Presentation college. We have a lovely garden to the front and rear of our home where I enjoy maintaining the plants and flowers and sitting out in the sunshine. Downstairs we have two sitting rooms, one of which is utilised as a study/sitting room and has a TV and Xbox. There is also a kitchen, and downstairs bathroom. Upstairs there are four bedrooms, and a bathroom containing an electric shower. You will have your own bedroom. We also have Wifi throughout the house. We provide freshly cooked meals daily for all students and also cater for special dietary requirements including vegetarians if requested.
  • Activity : We enjoy cycling, rugby and walking. There is a beautiful park situated beside our home where we enjoy going for walks.

House Images

    Hosting Prices

    • Hosting Per Day at Price €40.00
    • Hosting Per Week at Price €388.00
    • Hosting Per Month at Price €1,555.00
    • Hosting Per Year at Price €13,995.00

    Activities / Services

    • Airport Transfer at Price €100.00
    • Cinema at Price €8.00
    • Swimming at Price €5.00
    • Gym at Price €6.00
    • Football at Price €2.00
    • Bowling at Price €6.00