Family Information

The Friendly Murray Host Family

County : Co Monaghan

About Us

Hello students. We are the Murray family I am Brenda and my husband is Andrew we have 4 children Ellen Shane Thomas and James. We live in the countryside about 5 miles from Monaghan town both myself and Andrew have cars so transport isn't a problem into Monaghan town. Ellen has just started secondary school and attends Beech Hill College in Monaghan town, Ellen plays gaelic football, trampoline, piano and guitar. Shane is in 5th class in primary school he plays gaelic football and soccer. Thomas is in senior infants in primary school he plays gaelic football and trampoline. James is in preschool. We are a traditional Irish family and spend lots of time together. We enjoy going for walks in Rossmore Park in Monaghan town. Our local GAA club has a walking/running track for any students interested in keeping fit.We are keen GAA fans and attend most football matches. Andrew is a football coach so if you would like to try playing gaelic football you would be coming to the right house.We live in a busy house so you will never be bored we have hosted other students and love it we had past students and their families come stay with us on holiday. Monaghan has a swimming pool/leisure centre, library, museum, cathedral, various shops, bars and restaurants, mcdonalds and subway are in the shopping centre. We have a bus station with an excellent service if you wish to visit other parts of Ireland.We are about 1.5hr to dublin and about 1hr to Belfast. We are very happy to show you around Ireland.Local schools in Monaghan Boys - St Macartans College www.stmaccartanscollege.ieGirls - St Louis Secondary school www.stlouismonaghan.comWe hope you like our profile we would love to have you come stay with us.

House Images

Hosting Details

  • Host For: Both
  • Children Age: 11-15 Years
  • Established: from 4 Year
  • Capacity: 1 Student

Our Family, Children

  • Our Children(s) : 4 Children
  • Hobbies & Sports you can experience: Gaelic football, soccer, handball, gymnastics, horse riding, tennis, athletics, running, basketball, swimming, dancing, trampolining, music and singing lessons.
  • Host Father Details:
  • Name : Andrew Murray
  • Age : 44 Year
  • Occupation : Fireplace manufacturer
  • Hobbies : Running, gaelic football coach, gardening
  • Host Mother Details:
  • Name : Brenda Murray
  • Age : 41 Year
  • Occupation : Clerical officer
  • Hobbies : Baking

Activities / Services

  • Airport collection
  • Airport drop off
  • Swimming / Gym
  • Soccer
  • Cinema
  • Music / singing lessons
  • Horse riding
  • Sightseeing tours/Days out
  • Language Spoken at Home : English
  • Own Bedroom Possible : Yes
  • Number of Bedrooms: 4
  • About Our House : We live in a 4 bedroom dormer bungalow there are 3 bedrooms and the family bathroom upstairs.The students bedroom is downstairs it is ensuite with a double bed. Also downstairs there are 2 sitting rooms, toy/games room, kitchen and utility room, downstairs toilet.The children love to relax in the toy/games room. They have a tv to play their Wii and XBOX360 there is also a bluray player in there or just spend quiet time reading or listening to music. We have a pool table and dart board in our garage outside.We have loads of space outside with lovely views of the countryside.We have great broadband here in Scotstown which is a must have for the students.
  • Activity : Gaelic football, soccer, handball, gymnastics, horse riding, tennis, athletics, running, basketball, swimming, dancing, trampolining, music and singing lessons.

House Images

    Hosting Prices

    • Hosting Per Day at Price €0.00
    • Hosting Per Week at Price €388.00
    • Hosting Per Month at Price €1,555.00
    • Hosting Per Year at Price €13,995.00

    Activities / Services

    • Airport collection at Price €50.00
    • Airport drop off at Price €50.00
    • Swimming / Gym at Price €5.00
    • Soccer at Price €2.00
    • Cinema at Price €6.00
    • Music / singing lessons at Price €10.00
    • Horse riding at Price €25.00
    • Sightseeing tours/Days out at Price €30.00