Family Information

The Goodwin Host Family

County : Wexford

About Us

Hi my name is Margaret I live with my husband Mark and my daughter Abby. We live in a beautiful little village called Hollyfort in the sunny south east of Ireland. It is only 3.5miles to the main town of Gorey. I have 2 daughters living in Australia and my son lives in Gorey. I have 3 granddaughters aged 5,4 and3. There is a lot to do in Gorey you can go to the cinema, horse riding, the park has a playground area and also a skate board area and there are 2 swimming pools in the town. We live about 15 minutes from Ballymoney beach which is beautiful very sandy and also Courtown beach which also has an amusement park. We are about an hour and a half from Dublin if you like shopping, seeing the National Museum and of course the Zoo. There is also another beautiful shopping mall in Arklow with a cinema upstairs and a food court about 20 minutes away. Arklow also has a Mc Donalds. KFC and an Eddie Rocket's diner. Schools are also nearby. We are a loving and caring family and all the students that have stayed with us over the years were very happy here. We are able to host girls from 11 to 18 years of age and we would love to welcome you to be part of our family and check out the Irish way of life. The school you would be attending is Colaiste Bhride in Carnew about 15 mins away and there is a school bus to take you which my daughter Abby travels on also. The website is if you would like to view it. I look forward to hearing from you.

House Images

Hosting Details

  • Host For: Girl
  • Children Age: 11-15 Years
  • Established: from 20 Year
  • Capacity: 4 Student

Our Family, Children

  • Our Children(s) : 4 Children
  • Hobbies & Sports you can experience: Swimming, Cinema, Trampolining, Ice Skating and Horse Riding
  • Host Father Details:
  • Name : Mark
  • Age : 54 Year
  • Occupation : Self employed in Transport Business
  • Hobbies : Astronomy
  • Host Mother Details:
  • Name : Margaret
  • Age : 55 Year
  • Occupation : Homemaker
  • Hobbies : Walking and Cinema

Activities / Services

  • Horse Riding
  • Swimming
  • Airport each way
  • school bus per day
  • Language Spoken at Home : English
  • Own Bedroom Possible : Yes
  • Number of Bedrooms: 5
  • About Our House : Our house is a 5 bedroomed dormer bungalow 3 ensuite. It has a large kitchen and large living room.
  • Activity : Swimming, Cinema, Trampolining, Ice Skating and Horse Riding

House Images

    Hosting Prices

    • Hosting Per Day at Price €55.00
    • Hosting Per Week at Price €388.00
    • Hosting Per Month at Price €1,555.00
    • Hosting Per Year at Price €13,995.00

    Activities / Services

    • Horse Riding at Price €25.00
    • Swimming at Price €10.00
    • Airport each way at Price €75.00
    • school bus per day at Price €5.00