Family Information

The Ryder Host Family in Beautiful Co. Mayo

County : Mayo

About Us

Hello , We are a nice , kind caring host family located in the beautiful town of Westport which was voted the best town in Ireland to live in in 2016 , we live just under 2 miles from the town in a very comfortable detached 5 bedroom house beside the farm , with beautiful views of the Countryside and the Farm ( where you will always find a cow or a sheep peeking over the fence).When you come to us you can be sure you will get delicious dinners ,I am a qualified chef and baker so we always get the kids involved in cooking ,from making homemade pizza to a nice dessert ,you will never be bored of our food. We have hosted French Spanish and Italian Students for many years and still keep in contact with them. My boys love the interaction and the chance to hear about new cultures. Our last Spanish student taught my son The Macarena dance in Spanish and some Spanish words. We like the outdoors when the weather is nice, we like nature walks, swimming , football, bowling and cinema trips and of course shopping.We live 10mins from the beach and we love to go for a nice stroll and enjoy the beautiful views. We always ensure that our students are happy and always help them in any way we can and ensure they have an enjoyable fun filled stay with us. We can host students from 11 years of age to 17 years of age.You can be sure your child will be looked after like our own in a fun caring environment. Local Schools in Westport are The Sacred Heart School (girls only) This school is 5 mins drive from us. Rice College Westport ( Boys Only) This School is 5 mins drive from us. Sancta Maria College Louisburgh (Boys and Girls ) This School is 15mins drive from us (Bus Collection) All of these schools are excellent.

House Images

Hosting Details

  • Host For: Both
  • Children Age: 16+ Years
  • Established: from 7 Year
  • Capacity: 2 Student

Our Family, Children

  • Our Children(s) : 2 Children
  • Hobbies & Sports you can experience: Swimming , Bowling , Football, Horse Riding , Gym, Cinema Trips, Shopping, Local Activities,
  • Host Father Details:
  • Name : Paul
  • Age : 44 Year
  • Occupation : Shop Manager
  • Hobbies : Football , Swimming , Jogging,
  • Host Mother Details:
  • Name : Caroline
  • Age : 38 Year
  • Occupation : Catering Lecturer
  • Hobbies : Reading , Walking , Gym , Cake Decorating

Activities / Services

  • Horseriding
  • Swimming
  • Airport Transfer
  • Bowling
  • Language Spoken at Home : English
  • Own Bedroom Possible : Yes
  • Number of Bedrooms: 5
  • About Our House : We have a large 5 bedroom detached house 2 miles from the town with beautiful views of the countryside. Free Wifi is throughout the house Along with all the family and Bailey our golden labrador,we look forward to welcoming you into our home.
  • Activity : Swimming , Bowling , Football, Horse Riding , Gym, Cinema Trips, Shopping, Local Activities,

House Images

    Hosting Prices

    • Hosting Per Day at Price €40.00
    • Hosting Per Week at Price €280.00
    • Hosting Per Month at Price €1,120.00
    • Hosting Per Year at Price €13,995.00

    Activities / Services

    • Horseriding at Price €15.00
    • Swimming at Price €6.00
    • Airport Transfer at Price €60.00
    • Bowling at Price €12.00